Let Farmers Fly › Oregon › ODA Farm to School Equipment and Infrastructure Grant
ODA Farm to School Equipment and Infrastructure Grant
Oregon Department of Agriculture: Per-award limit not on the ODA page; ODA oversees $210,000 for the 2025-27 biennium. Closed March 31, 2026; a second round is pending availability of additional funding, with no date.
Verified Oct 14, 2026 against oregon.gov · Report a change
What it pays
$210,000
Per-award limit not on the ODA page; ODA oversees $210,000 for the 2025-27 biennium.
You pay first
See below
Not on the ODA page. · not confirmed
Buy before approval?
Ask
Funds are released upon an executed grant agreement, to begin project work; no explicit rule on earlier purchases is stated.
Drones
Ask the agency
Production equipment is eligible if it serves school sales; drones are not named.
Who can apply
Producers who sell to schools and child-nutrition programs.
What it covers
Equipment and infrastructure for production and season extension, where the purchase serves school sales. · not confirmed
Drones: ask the agency before you count on it
Production equipment is eligible if it serves school sales; drones are not named.
What that means for you: equipment is an allowed purpose and drones are not named. Nobody can promise approval. If you plan to ask, describe the exact use and tie it to a practice the agency already recognizes.
Question to send f2sgrant@oda.oregon.gov. (copy and edit)
"I farm [acres, crop] in [county]. Would a [make, model] agricultural drone used for [spot spraying / variable-rate fertilizer / cover-crop seeding] be considered eligible under ODA Farm to School Equipment and Infrastructure Grant, and what would you need from me to decide?"
Money and timing
Per-award limit not on the ODA page; ODA oversees $210,000 for the 2025-27 biennium. Not on the ODA page. · not confirmed
| Item | What the record says |
|---|---|
| Opens | Not stated |
| Deadline | Closed March 31, 2026. |
| When money arrives | Not stated. · not confirmed |
| Repayment | Not a loan; nothing to repay. |
| Equipment origin rules | None found. · not confirmed |
Closed March 31, 2026; a second round is pending availability of additional funding, with no date.
Paperwork
ODA application. · not confirmed
Where this comes from
Every quoted line below was copied from the official page the research harness captured, and checked again against that capture when this site was built. Lines marked "not confirmed" elsewhere on this page have no quote yet.
| Fact | Official wording | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Program name | Farm to School | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Agency | Oregon Department of Agriculture | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Kind of help | Farm to School | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Who can apply | grants for producers who intend to expand sales or start selling to schools and other eligible entities described below | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Status | RFA Closes March 31, 2026 @ 5:00 pm (PDT) | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Status | Pending availability of addtional funding, a second round of awards may be granted in the 2025-27 biennium. | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Deadline | RFA Closes March 31, 2026 @ 5:00 pm (PDT) | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| What it pays | ODA oversees $210,000 for the 2025-27 biennium in equipment and infrastructure grants | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Repayment | The goal of this competitive grant program is to provide financial resources | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Buy before approval? | Awarded funds are estimated to be available by June 2026, upon an executed grant agreement, to begin project work. | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Official page | Farm to School | oregon.gov · capture 101 | Oct 14, 2026 |
Record oda-farm-to-school-equipment-grant v2, approved; automatic checks run Oct 15, 2026.
Ask about this program
Answers come only from the verified program records on this site. Every answer shows the agency's own words and the date we checked them. When the records don't say, it tells you to ask Oregon Department of Agriculture.
Not live yet: the assistant is being built. Until then, use the program pages and the contact on each one.